Better than Hallmark?

Okay ladies.  Several people have told me how nice it is to read my posts on My Husband ROCKS Friday.  I just have to share with you that although I have only been doing this for a couple of months now, my husband has started to look forward to those Fridays and anticipating what I might say next.

As I was kissing him goodbye yesterday morning at 5:30 am on his way to work, he announced… “Do you know what today is?  It is My Husband Rocks Friday!”  Is that too cute or what?  He loves to be praised, respected, admired and appreciated. 

Don’t we all desire that?  With just a little thought and time, you can make someone’s day by letting them know how much they mean to you – and not just someone – the most important person in your life (if you are married) – your husband.  I would say that is time well spent.  And it doesn’t cost any money. 

Way better than a Hallmark card!

Published in: on June 13, 2009 at 11:09 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://enjolsen.wordpress.com/2009/06/13/better-than-hallmark/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

